Green dress

Sometimes even Glasgow gets its moments and the sun is shining literally every day. That was last week… So while enjoying the warm wind on my face, I was wearing a lovely green dress that was initially addressed to ginger girls (at least in my mind lol) and I actually liked this colour!

Czasem nawet w Glasgow pojawia się piękna, słoneczna pogoda! Ale niestety, to było w zeszłym tygodniu… W każdym razie, podczas przyjemnego odczuwania ciepła na twarzy, miałam na sobie uroczą sukienkę w zielonym kolorze, którego odcień była tak głęboka, że ubrałabym w nią tylko rudą dziewczynę (jak pięknie musiałyby komponować się te kolory!). Ku mojemu zdziwieniu, blond włosy też nie odchodziły daleko od mojego wyobrażenia!

dsc_1201DSC_1262.JPGDSC_1226.JPG

Obviously at one point it got a bit cooler but I was prepared for this as well. What do you think about faux fur coats? I bought mine in Mango, but I am not sure if that was a right choice. It makes you look ridiculously fat (unless you are skinny as hell) and entirely hides your shape. But to be honest, I didn’t expect it to be as warm as it is. There is no way to get cold if you put it on which is, at least for such a warm- lover like me, a huge advantage.

Oczywiście w pewnym momencie musiało zrobić się zimniej, ale byłam na to przygotowana. Co sądzicie o futerkach? Ja kupiłam moje w Mango, ale ciągle mam co do niego wątpliwości. W tego typu kurtce wygląda się bardzo grubo, chyba że naprawdę ubiera to super chuda osoba, i zupełnie pozbawia nas jakiegokolwiek kształtu. Jednak to co jest wielką zaletą futra to zdecydowanie ogrom ciepła jaki ono daje (co jest niezmiernie ważne szczególnie dla takich zmarzluchów jak ja).

dsc_1148dsc_1139

To finish up, I added some details such as Dune London bag and Steve Madden heels. I adore Steve Madden since it combines American style with a classy, timeless design so I was more than happy to find those shoes on sales in Frasers! What are your favourite designers? Let me know! xx

Do całej stylizacji dodałam torebke z Dune London i wysokie szpilki od Steve Madden’a. Słyszałyście o tym projektancie? Ja mam do niego słabość, to stosunkowo nowa firma (początki ma bodajże w latach 90ych) i cudowny, amerykański design. Ja swoje buty znalazłam w Hause of Frasers ale wiem, że poza butikami, często pojawiają się też w TKMaxx. Jakich Wy macie ulubionych projektantów z ‘niższej’ i osiągalnej półki? Podzielcie się!

DSC_1133.JPG

DSC_1365.JPG

dsc_1208

8 thoughts on “Green dress

  1. A fur coat will never make you look fat. You have a gorgeous body and nice legs. Like I’m jealous right now. lol
    The green dress did look good with ur hair color and your eyes pop up. The weather here in South California is crazy and changes all the time. xoxo

    Like

Leave a comment